Obafemi Owode Youths in Community Host Senatorial Meeting

Spread the love

For meaningful development to take place in any society, youths need to be actively involved in developmental activities. In their bid to contribute their quota to community development, Youths in Community, Ogun Senatorial District has come together to deliberate how to impact more lives in their respective Area Community Development Committees ( ACDCs).

The bimestrial rotational meeting, which was held on Friday, 6th of March, 2020 at Ashimolowo, Ofada was hosted by The Youth in Community, Obafemi Owode Zonal Community Development Committee (OOZCDC).

The Youth Representative, Obafemi Owode Zonal CDC, Comrade Adejumo Adeshina in his welcome address admonished the youths to always attend meetings saying opportunities can come up at any time and is only those that attend the meeting that will be recognized. He also stated the project the youth has done so far this year. “We have not done much this year but we have empowered 22 youths on agricultural training. We believe this will lift the beneficiaries out of poverty and reduce unemployment. The training lasted for 5 days and we look forward to having 6 different empowerment programs every year. Adeshina added.”

The Senatorial Youth Representative, Comrade Tijani Kazeem while responding to the welcome address commended the Zonal Youth Rep, Comrade Adeshina in particular and his crew in general for a well-done job. He then urged the OOZCDC to always carry the Senatorial along whenever they are having empowerment programs so that they can contribute their quota as well.

The Youth Representative of Abeokuta North, Comrade Usman Olamilekan also gave report of activities in his local government. According to him, Youth in Community, Abeokuta North organized Quiz Competition for Secondary Schools in the local government, free medical check-up, football competition as well as empowering several youths with different types of vocational skills.

In attendance are; Comrade Tijani Kazeem (Youth Rep, Ogun Central), Comrade Adejumo Adeshina (Youth Rep, OOZCDC, Deputy Coordinator, Ogun Central), Comrade Balogun Dorcas (Deputy Youth Rep, Ewekoro Zonal CDC), Comrade Babayemi (Youth Rep, Ewekoro Local Zonal CDC), Usman Olamilekan (Youth Rep, Abeokuta North Zonal CDC), Comrade Adeniyi (Secretary, Ogun Central) and Comrade Tobi Wilson (Secretary, OOZCDC). Others are Akeem Odusanya (Mowe CDC), Oluwatosin Daniel (Ishokan Temidire ACDC) Aliu Olugbenga lawal (Oke Afa ACDC), Adeyemi Victor (Ibafo ACDC) Olalamdu Micheal (Mowe ACDC) ADEYEMI Balogun (Itesiwaju Adigbe ACDC), Okankiri Kolawole (Magboro Arepo ACDC), Alhaji Azeez Ibrahim (Loburo ACDC), Fasanya Hammed (Mokoloki ACDC), Abdulsalam Olugbenga Bisodun (ACDC), Oyeniyi Adebayo Bisodun (ACDC), Abiala Temitope
(Ogunrun ACDC), Babatunde Rasheed
Loburo, Ajayi Olushola (Eguu ACDC), Alhaji Tunde Ogunkoye (Ashimolowo ACDC), Hon Mustapha Adebowale
(Pakuro ACDC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *