Spread the love

The Yoruba Youth Assembly of Nigeria (YOYAN) in a joint press-conference with BATBOS platform endorsed, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, Dapo Abiodun and Bayo Adelabu, APC candidates for Lagos, Ogun and Oyo States for Saturday, March 9, 2019, gubernatorial elections. Addressing the gathering at the press briefing held at Ikeja, Lagos, on Wednesday, March 07, 2019. The President of Yoruba Youth Assembly of Nigeria and BATBOS platform, Prince Adeniyi Olutimehin said the progressive decision was made after extensive consultations with major stakeholders to ensure regional integration that will help the actualization of envisioned development of Yoruba people.

It is essential to ensure a well-structured integration that is formidable to achieve strong voice at the centre for steady progress of the Yoruba race, we have critically examined the options before us as a people and we are determined to be part of agenda that is geared towards ensuring rewarding future for our region Prince Adeniyi Olutimehin said. He stressed further that, the pursuit to have state governments that are on same page across Southwest should definitely enhance harmonious and optimal infrastructural and socio-economic development that will make live more abundant for Yoruba people.

Prince Adeniyi Olutimehin, also reiterated that the periods which Yoruba race had it best in terms of good governance and progress was when the entire government in southwest shared same political ideology and it is imperative for us to practice same at this logical time, in order to ensure transformation that will be monument in impact and rekindle the hope of our people, especially the youths.

He stressed that after examining the manifesto of the APC candidates in the 3 states that will be having gubernatorial elections on March 9, 2019 in southwest, it is discovered that all of them have strong will for greatness of the states they aspire to govern and that should automatically translate to the emancipation of our people via economic prosperity, security, infrastructural rebirth, institutional reforms, health care, affordable and quality education. Sanwo-Olu, Abiodun and Adelabu are experience professionals that are capable of instituting a digitalize administration in their respective states if elected and on this basis, we did not only endorsed them, but we have also deployed all mechanism and resources available to us in ensuring their victory at poll.

Also, the bodies commended Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Prof. Yemi Osinbajo for distinguishing the attributes of quintessential leaders defending the course of democracy in Nigeria. Asiwaju Bola Tinubu is an enigma and icon of all times, his patriotic virtues and philanthropic gesture which had improved the lot of Yoruba people cannot be overemphasized.

Among many members that were present in the gathering are Comrade Adedoyin Alli-Williams, Vice President BATBOS platform, Prince Adeyemi Adenuga, DG BATBOS platform, Mr. Dave Olayemi, National Secretary YOYAN, Comrade Kehinde Aregbe, Chairman, Ogun YOYAN, Mrs. Ebun Lawal, Vice Chairman, Oyo YOYAN, Mrs. Bunmi Ogunwa, Vice Chairman, Lagos YOYAN. Also present are Director of programmes Majesty Development Initiative, Comrade Olusegun Solomon and Lagos Coordinator of Christian Youth Movement of Nigeria, Mrs. Glory Ojie, other members includes, Engr, Adedeji Aro, Ms Feyikemi Fabiyi, Mrs. Opeyemi Bamtefa, Mr. Joseph Agbolade, Comrade Julius Oyekanmi, Mr. Afolorunso Atoyebi, Kehinde Mogaji, Lekan Odunlami and Akanni Michael.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *